To officially open the Hub

we held a free event at the Avalon Annex building, introducing ourselves to the community and taking people over to see the Hub rooms. We were delighted to be able to host NSW Education Minister and Member for Pittwater the Hon Rob Stokes, speakers from Barrenjoey High, awesome music from Rion, delicious food and of course free ice cream!

Thank you to Ben & Jerry’s – Ice Cream and Exhibition Co – Stage for the donation of an entire fridge full of ice-cream and the use of the stage for the Youth Hub launch on 18 May.

Also, thank you to the Northern Beaches Council for making everything possible.

And thank you to all of the following businesses which have provided their services at a discount for the launch:

Mona Vale Music – Gavin – PA System – www.monavalemusic.com

Barrenjoey Designs – Glen – Banners – www.barrenjoeydesigns.com

Go Printing Services Mona Vale – Angela – Brochures – www.goprintingservices.com.au

EmbroidMe Mona Vale – T-shirts – www.monavale.embroidme.com.au

The Party Starers – Photo Booth – www.thepartystarters.com.au

Parkway Designs – Handball Merchandise – www.parkwaydesigns.com.au

Blatchford’s Kitchen – Food & Drinks – www.blatchfordskitchen.com.au

Fixx Events & Marketing – Décor – www.fixxevents.com.au

Libby Watkins – Artist – www.libbywatkins.com

Rion – Band – Barrenjoey High Students

Kevin – www.mainfocusproductions.com

Zoe Kemp – Photographer

Caroline Glass-Pattison – Acknowledgment of Country

We are very grateful to all who have helped to get us off to a good start! We couldn’t have done it without you.

Avalon Youth Hub

Author Avalon Youth Hub

More posts by Avalon Youth Hub